Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Professional Development Award
Share |


To recognize member firms (large and small) that have implemented superior continuing education programs, ACEC California annually bestows a Professional Development Award in two separate categories. Large and small firms entering this competition must show they have encouraged and supported their employees' enrichment activities. Examples of such activities include involvement in professional organizations (e.g. ACEC California), in-house training programs and financial support for higher education. 


Applications are sent out in late summer and are due back to the ACEC California office in October for judging. Additional credit is applied to firms that provide dedicated learning facilities and allow employees time to serve in civic organizations.


Award recipients are recognized at the Board of Directors meeting during ACEC California's Annual Strategic Summit. 


Past Professional Development Award Recipients


2011 ---  RBF Consulting 
2010  Gold  RBF Consulting 
2010  Gold  Kleinfelder 
2010  Silver  Degenkolb 
2010  Bronze  BSK 
2009  ---  Kleinfelder 
2008  ---  RBF Consulting 
2007  ---  RBF Consulting 
2006  ---  Kleinfelder 
2006  ---  RBF Consulting 
2005  ---  RBF Consulting 
2004  ---  Rick Engineering 
2003  ---  RBF Consulting 
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal